Buyer's guide
Best LMS for manufacturing
Short answer: A manufacturing LMS has to reach operators on shared tablets, record hands-on sign-offs and show who is qualified for which job, not only count course completions. If you want training tied to a live skills matrix and job cover, with operators signing in by employee ID and SOP and OPL sign-offs counting toward skill levels, look at LeanSuite. For a general LMS with published prices, look at TalentLMS, iSpring LMS (per active user, with on-the-job observations), 360Learning (shared-device access, from $8 a user a month) or ProProfs Training Maker (the lowest price). Docebo suits large enterprises that also train dealers and customers, and Mitti and Poka put training inside a wider frontline app.
Who wrote this: LeanSuite publishes this guide, and LeanSuite is one of the eight products on it. It is listed first because it is our product; the others follow in alphabetical order, which is not a ranking. Every other product is described only from its own public pages, and each entry says where that product fits better than ours.
Last reviewed September 2026. Based on each vendor's public information; tell us if something has changed at info@theleansuite.com.
At a glance
LeanSuite's whole platform next to each product, capability by capability. A question mark means the vendor does not publish it or we could not verify it, not that the product lacks it; the detailed table below has the specifics.
- Yes, on the vendor's own site
- Partial, limited or a paid add-on
- No, outside the product's published scope
- Not published, or we couldn't verify it
Swipe sideways to see every product.
| Capability | LeanSuite | 360Learning | Docebo | iSpring LMS | Mitti | Poka | ProProfs | TalentLMS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skills and training | ||||||||
| Live skills matrix | Yes:Competency Management | Partial: Skills profiles | Not published | Not published | Partial: Training matrix | Yes | Not published | Partial: Skills module |
| Job cover matrix: who can cover each job | Yes:Job Cover Matrix | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Partial: Shift view | Not published | Not published |
| Training (LMS): courses, quizzes, learning plans | Yes:Trainings (LMS) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes: Training courses | Yes: Learning module | Yes | Yes |
| SOP and OPL sign-off per person | Yes:Signed on a tablet | Not published | Not published | Not published | Partial: Manager signs the OPL | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Continuous improvement | ||||||||
| Any method: DMAIC, PDCA, A3, 8D or your own | Yes: Incl. your own | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Engineering and CapEx projects with stage-gates | Yes:Four stage-gates | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Non-manufacturing teams and projects | Yes: Any project type | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Ideas and suggestions with configurable approvals | Yes:Approvals per idea type | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Savings verified before they count | Yes:Finance signs off | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Share what worked across sites (yokoten) | Yes:Best Practice Management | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| AI | ||||||||
| AI root cause analysis | Yes:RCA Agent | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| AI time and motion study from video | Partial:Vision AI, priced separately | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Video to SOP | Yes:SOP from one video | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| AI one-point lessons (OPLs) | Yes:OPL from before-and-after photos | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| AI drafts checklists and forms | Yes:Lean Creator AI drafts | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| AI sorts and triages ideas | Yes:Lean AI | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Frontline operations | ||||||||
| Daily issue management with tier escalation | Yes:F-Tags, escalation | Not published | Not published | Not published | Partial: Phone or QR code | Partial: Issues module | Not published | Not published |
| Tiered meetings and huddle boards | Yes:Lean Studio | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Audits and checklists (5S, LPA, CILR), scheduled | Yes:Daily Standard Work scheduling | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes | Partial: Forms and checklists | Not published | Not published |
| Breakdown reporting and maintenance work orders | Yes:EWO; works alongside a CMMS | Not published | Not published | Not published | Partial: Preventive maintenance | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Data and platform | ||||||||
| KPI dashboards | Yes:KPI Dashboards | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes: Multi-site dashboards | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| SSO and a security certification | Yes:SOC 2 Type 1; Entra ID, Okta | Partial: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 compliant | Partial: SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001; SSO not stated | Partial: SSO; own certification not stated | Yes: ISO 27001, SOC 2 | Yes: SOC 2 Type II | Partial: AD or LDAP SSO; own certification not stated | Yes: ISO 27001:2022; SAML on pricing page |
| Operator sign-in with an employee ID, no email | Yes:Employee ID | Yes: Username or employee ID | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Free plan or published prices | Yes:Free plan for ideas | Yes: $8 a user a month | No: Quote only | Yes: Per active user | Yes: Free to 10 users | No: Quote only | Yes: Free to 10 learners | Yes: Free plan for 5 users |
| Mobile app (iOS and Android) | Yes:iOS and Android | Yes | Yes: Go.Learn | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Built-in training (LMS) linked to each skill | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Partial: Learning module | Not published | Not published |
| On-the-job sign-off by trainers | Yes: Trainers or coordinators | Not published | Yes: Observation checklists | Yes: Mentor OJT observations | Partial: In-person competency checks | Yes: SME endorsements | Not published | Not published |
Based on each vendor's public website, reviewed September 26, 2026; tell us if something has changed at info@theleansuite.com.
How we chose these tools
A learning management system (LMS) for manufacturing assigns training, checks what people learned and keeps the training record for plant teams, including operators without a desk or a company email. Each product on this list meets all of these:
Manufacturing is named
The vendor's own site has a manufacturing or frontline page, or manufacturing customer stories, naming plant training. Where the claim comes only from an article on its site, the entry says so.
A real LMS
Courses, assignments, tests and training records are a main module, not a link to someone else's LMS.
Still sold in 2026
A live product page with a way to buy, trial or book a demo, and a dated 2026 release, news item or post on the vendor's site.
Public information
Enough on the vendor's own pages to describe frontline access, hands-on sign-off, skills and certificate handling. Where pricing or security is not published, the table says so.
Eight learning management systems for manufacturing: LeanSuite first, then alphabetical
1. LeanSuite
Lean manufacturing software with an LMS built for the plant floor. Operators sign in with an employee ID on a shared tablet or the mobile app, with no company email, and admins bulk upload users and their managers. Trainers build courses, learning plans and quizzes from the PDFs, videos and PowerPoints you already have, plus your SOPs and OPLs; quizzes take multiple choice, true or false, short answer and drag-and-drop questions with pass marks and time limits. On-the-job assessments are signed off by a trainer on a tablet, classroom sessions have seats, a waitlist and an attendance code, and vendor courses and hands-on training can be added with their hours. Each course can have a completion window, attempt limits, prerequisites and a refresher that reassigns itself, for example yearly. Courses link to skill levels, so passing one raises the person's level on the Skill Matrix, the Job Cover Matrix updates with it, and gap planning suggests courses for each gap. Courses and learning plans can be shared with other facilities. One flat price per facility with unlimited users; a 90-day pilot costs $3,000 per facility.
Best for: Plants that want training tied to a live skills matrix and job cover, with operators on shared tablets and hands-on sign-offs counted.
2. 360Learning
An AI-driven collaborative LMS for onboarding, compliance, frontline, customer and sales training. Its site has no manufacturing product page; the manufacturing claim comes from a June 2026 article on its site and customer stories such as JBS USA, which trains production staff on shared Android tablets in 14 languages. Courses are built by AI from documents or a prompt and co-written by subject experts. The iOS and Android apps work offline, a shared-access mode downloads courses once for a team while recording each learner, and people can sign in with a username or employee ID instead of email. Skills profiles take self-assessments validated by managers, instructor-led sessions record attendance by e-signature, and learners are re-enrolled automatically when a certificate expires. It says it is SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 compliant. It publishes a Team plan at $8 per user a month for up to 100 users; larger plans are custom.
Best for: Multi-site manufacturers whose experts want to write training together, with shared-tablet and no-email access.
3. Docebo
An enterprise learning platform, listed on NASDAQ and the TSX, with a manufacturing page that promises frontline-friendly learning and automated audit trails, reporting and recertification for OSHA, CGMP and ISO. Its Creator AI builds courses and coaching scenarios, the Go.Learn app works offline on iOS and Android, and staff without a company email are reached through push notifications. Observation checklists became scored pass or fail evaluations in April 2026, and since July 2026 learners can see and acknowledge checklists completed on them. Skills Intelligence infers skills and gaps, certifications renew with reminders, and it supports more than 50 languages. It lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, ISO 9001 and FedRAMP Moderate authorization. Pricing is custom, by active users.
Best for: Large manufacturers that train employees, dealers, partners and customers on one platform and need regulated recertification.
4. iSpring LMS
A corporate LMS, renamed from iSpring Learn in October 2025, with a manufacturing page for compliance and safety training to OSHA and ISO rules. AI builds a course structure, draft and knowledge checks from your files, and its iSpring Suite authoring tool is included. Mentors and supervisors assess new employees' on-the-job training, and since September 2026 several observations can be recorded in one session. Competency profiles, 360-degree feedback, certificates that expire and re-enroll people automatically, and external certificates with expiry alerts are included, with a free iOS and Android app that works offline and a portal in 30 languages. It names GDPR compliance and ISO 27001 certified hosting providers, but no certification of its own. It publishes pricing per active user: the Business plan for 100 users is $6.91 per user a month ($8,286 a year), falling to $3.97 at 500 users.
Best for: Plants that want structured on-the-job observations by mentors at a published price per active user.
5. Mitti
A frontline operations platform, formerly SafetyCulture (renamed in August 2026), with inspections, issues, assets and a Training module in the same app. AI turns a PDF, PowerPoint or Word file or a prompt into a structured course, more than 1,000 editable courses are free, lessons are short and mobile-first and work offline, and QR codes put training on site. Group sessions can be combined with in-person competency checks, a training matrix shows the team's competencies, certificates and licenses are stored with expiry tracking, recurring courses reissue themselves, and AI translates any course into more than 100 languages. It is ISO 27001:2022 certified with a SOC 2 Type II report. It publishes pricing for the whole platform: free for up to 10 seats, Premium $24 per seat a month billed annually, and a fixed price per site on request.
Best for: Plants that want training, competency checks and certificate expiry in the same app as their inspections and issues.
6. Poka
A connected worker platform built for factories, with learning and development, skills management, work instructions, forms and daily management modules. Subject experts create video walkthroughs and work instructions, and its AI converts paper training material into step-by-step digital training. Built-in exams are scored automatically and trainer assessments add an endorsement for hands-on skills, while the skills matrix shows who is trained, who is endorsed and whose certifications are about to expire, with retraining scheduled and versioned audit trails. It runs on iOS, Android and the web. It says it is compliant with SOC 2 Type 2, with SAML single sign-on. Pricing is by request.
Best for: Large multi-plant manufacturers that want training and trainer endorsements tied to work instructions on the line.
7. ProProfs Training Maker
A low-cost cloud LMS from ProProfs with a manufacturing page for OSHA compliance, ISO standards and machine operation training. AI builds a course outline from a topic and generates quizzes and images, more than 500 ready-made courses include OSHA titles, certificates carry expiry dates and renew, and compliance windows send email and SMS reminders. It runs in a browser on any phone, tablet or desktop with no app, in more than 70 languages. On-the-job sign-off and a skills matrix are not published for it. It names its hosting providers' SOC 2 Type 2 reports but no certification of its own, with SSO through Active Directory or LDAP. It publishes pricing per active learner: free for up to 10 learners, Essentials $1.99 a month for up to 100 active learners, and higher plans shown at discounted rates.
Best for: Very small budgets that need OSHA courses and certificate renewals quickly, without hands-on sign-off.
8. TalentLMS
A cloud LMS for growing businesses with a manufacturing page for mandatory and regulatory training that employees complete on the job. TalentCraft AI builds courses, flashcards and tests, an AI translator covers more than 40 languages, and a Skills module organizes training by skill with AI-generated assessments and self-assessments. The iOS and Android apps download courses for offline use. In-person sessions and assignments are supported, but on-the-job sign-off is not published. Its security page lists ISO/IEC 27001:2022, with SAML, LDAP and OpenID Connect sign-in. It publishes pricing: a free plan for 5 users, Core from $119 a month billed yearly for up to 40 users, Grow from $229 and Pro from $449, with Enterprise custom from 1,000 users. A September 2026 release added AI video generation.
Best for: Small and mid-sized plants that want published, self-serve pricing and quick AI course creation.
The eight systems side by side
From each vendor's public pages. "Not published" means we could not find it publicly, not that the product lacks it.
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
| Capability | LeanSuite | 360Learning | Docebo | iSpring LMS | Mitti | Poka | ProProfs | TalentLMS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Training on the plant floor | ||||||||
| Main focus | Lean modules: LMS, skills matrix, job cover | Collaborative corporate LMS | Enterprise learning platform | Corporate LMS with authoring tool | Frontline operations app with training | Connected worker platform | Low-cost cloud LMS | LMS for growing businesses |
| Course creation | From your PDFs, videos, PowerPoints, SOPs and OPLs | AI from documents or a prompt; co-authoring | Creator AI | AI from your files; iSpring Suite | AI from PDF, PowerPoint or Word; 1,000+ free courses | Expert videos; AI from paper material | AI outline from a topic; 500+ courses | TalentCraft AI |
| Operators without email or a desk | Employee ID on a shared tablet or the app | Username or employee ID; shared access | Push notifications for staff without email | Offline mobile app | Offline mobile lessons; QR codes | Mobile app | Browser on any device | Offline mobile app |
| Hands-on sign-off | On-the-job assessments signed by a trainer on a tablet | Attendance e-signature; video assessments | Scored observation checklists | Mentor and supervisor OJT observations | In-person competency checks | Trainer endorsements | Not published | Not published |
| Skills and qualification | Courses raise Skill Matrix levels; Job Cover Matrix; gap planning | Skills profiles validated by managers | Skills Intelligence | Competency profiles | Training matrix | Skills matrix with endorsements | Not published | Skills module |
| Certificates and refreshers | Refreshers reassign themselves; external training with hours | Re-enrollment when a certificate expires | Recertification with reminders | Expiry with automatic re-enrollment | Expiry tracking; recurring courses | Expirations and retraining | Certificate expiry and renewal | Not on the pages read |
| Buying | ||||||||
| Pricing | Per facility, quote; 90-day pilot $3,000 | Published: $8 per user a month (up to 100) | Not published; custom pricing | Published: $6.91 per active user a month (100 users) | Published: free to 10 seats; $24 per seat a month | Not published; request form | Published: free to 10; from $1.99 per active learner | Published: free to 5 users; from $119 a month |
| Security | SOC 2 Type 1 report; secure cloud hosting | SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 compliant | SOC 2 Type 2; ISO 27001; FedRAMP Moderate | Hosting providers ISO 27001; GDPR | ISO 27001:2022 certified; SOC 2 Type II | SOC 2 Type 2 compliant; SAML SSO | Hosting providers' SOC 2 Type 2 | ISO/IEC 27001:2022; SAML SSO |
| Apps | Web, iOS and Android | iOS and Android, offline | Go.Learn for iOS and Android | iOS and Android, offline | iOS and Android, offline | iOS, Android and web | Browser only | iOS and Android, offline |
Where LeanSuite is different
This part is about our own product, so read it as LeanSuite's pitch; the entries above describe every other tool from its own pages. Each point links to the LeanSuite page that shows it.
Training assigned from the skill gap
Gap planning shows who needs which skills across the plant and suggests courses to close each gap. Passing a course linked to a skill level raises the person's level on the Skill Matrix automatically.
Skill gaps and trainingOnline, classroom and outside training in one record
Courses, SOP sign-offs, classroom attendance and external training with its hours sit in one audit-ready record per person. Classroom sessions have seats, a waitlist and an attendance code, and refreshers reassign themselves, for example yearly.
LMS for manufacturingOperators sign in with an employee ID
Frontline staff sign in with an employee ID or username on the mobile app or a shared tablet, with no company email needed. Office staff use SAML 2.0 or OAuth single sign-on with Microsoft Entra ID or Okta.
Security and sign-inMany routes to a skill, all tied to the LMS
A skill level can be raised through an on-the-job assessment, a self-assessment, an instructor-led or online course, or SOPs and OPLs, each tied to the person's team, their job's skill requirements and the area they work in.
LMS for manufacturingA 90-day pilot at a published price
$3,000 per facility for 90 days, with the first module live in under a week. Pricing is per facility with unlimited users.
The pilot
Which one fits
- Training tied to a live skills matrix and job cover, with operators on shared tabletsLeanSuite
- Shared-tablet and no-email access with experts writing courses together360Learning
- Mentor-led on-the-job observations at a published price per active useriSpring LMS
- Self-serve pricing and fast AI course creationTalentLMS
- The lowest price and ready-made OSHA coursesProProfs Training Maker
- Training next to inspections and issues in one appMitti
- Training and endorsements tied to work instructions across many plantsPoka
- One platform for employees, dealers and customers with regulated recertificationDocebo
Train for the skills each job needs
Try LeanSuite in your browser with sample data, or run it on your own lines for 90 days with the setup done by our team. If you are not ready for software, start with the free training sign-off sheet, OJT checklist or competency assessment form.
What customers say
“Great user-friendly software! It's covering everything that WCM or similar Lean Programs are asking to do, in a very effective way.”
Elena M.Global Head of Marelli Manufacturing System Automotive, Marelli“The Project Tracking System generates significant savings while ensuring seamless delivery... The Global Kaizen Power Pitch completely transformed our ability to share best practices.”
Read the case study
Ramsey AljahmiSr. Director of NAR Operations Excellence, Whirlpool Corporation
FAQ
Best LMS for Manufacturing: common questions
Sources
- 360Learning LMS
- 360Learning mobile learning
- 360Learning pricing
- 360Learning privacy and security
- Docebo for manufacturing
- Docebo pricing
- Docebo April 2026 release
- iSpring LMS for manufacturing
- iSpring pricing
- iSpring what's new
- Mitti training
- Mitti pricing
- Mitti security
- Poka workforce training
- Poka skills management
- ProProfs Training Maker for manufacturing
- ProProfs Training Maker pricing
- TalentLMS for manufacturing
- TalentLMS pricing
- TalentLMS security
- LeanSuite facts come from our own pages: Daily Issue Management, Tiered meetings, Idea Management, Continuous improvement, Engineering and CapEx projects, CI portfolio, Competency Management, Job Cover Matrix, Audit Management, KPI Dashboards, Micro-stops, AI Video Analysis, Pilot, Pricing, Security.
Last reviewed September 2026. Based on each vendor's public information; tell us if something has changed at info@theleansuite.com.
More comparisons
- LeanSuite vs KaiNexus
- LeanSuite vs Tulip
- LeanSuite vs Redzone
- LeanSuite vs Tervene
- LeanSuite vs iObeya
- LeanSuite vs Rever
- LeanSuite vs L2L
- KaiNexus alternatives
- Tulip Alternatives
- Redzone Alternatives
- SafetyCulture (Mitti) Alternatives
- L2L Alternatives
- Best Idea Management Software
- Best Kaizen Software
- Best Continuous Improvement Software
- Best Skills Matrix Software
- Best Audit Management Software
- Best Lean Manufacturing Software
- MaintainX Alternatives
- Best Gemba Walk Software
- Best Time and Motion Study Software
- Best Vision AI Manufacturing Software
- Best Operational Excellence Software
- Best Connected Worker Software
- Best Lean Management Software
- Best A3 Problem Solving Software
- Best Lean Six Sigma Software
- Best COPQ Software
- Best One Point Lesson Software
- Best Tiered Meeting Software
- Best Leader Standard Work Software
- Best Root Cause Analysis Software
- Best SMED Software
- Best 5S Audit Software
- Best Autonomous Maintenance Software
- Best Digital Work Instructions Software
- LeanSuite vs spreadsheets and paper
- LeanSuite vs homegrown software
- LeanSuite vs Power Apps and SharePoint lists
See LeanSuite on your own floor's problems
Bring the process you want to fix. We will show you how LeanSuite handles it and what a 90-day pilot would cover.

